[This is Music] Song of the Day – Impatience (Conveyer)

I haven’t posted anything since last week. Between academics, work, trying to find books to borrow, and calculating and re-calculating expenses, I’ve been feeling a little overwhelmed. I need to work 30 hours a week to maintain my finances and be able to fix my car, yet three of my classes this semester are chocked full of busy work, and I still need to average 13 hours a week of work toward my internship if I’m going to finish it this semester. At the one place I work, we’re working on a website for the other place where I work and it’s supposed to go live today.

Anyway, I had to take a pause to catch my breath and re-orient myself. I was scrolling through my Twitter and and found a stream of Conveyer’s new record, When Given Time To Grow. You know those songs that cause your heart to calm down and help your lungs to breathe? This is one of them. And today, it’s just enough to get me by.

Give it a listen.

If you dig stuff like this, go ahead and order the new record and maybe some merch to support the band: http://www.victorymerch.com/store/conveyer

Leave a Reply

