[This is Music] Song of the Day: The Bitter End

Today’s “song of the day” doesn’t hold any special deep meaning, it’s not uplifting, it’s not chill or mellow, but I’ve pretty well been in love with the song ever since I first heard it while playing SSX 3 back in 2005.

Musically, I think Placebo will always have a little place in my heart, because their musical style has inspired some of my own, and because when it comes down to it, I just really dig that early-to-mid 2000s complacent-yet-angsty-sounding emo-rock stuff.

If you’re into that sort of thing, maybe you’ll enjoy this as much as I do.

Anyway, the other influence behind this being my Song of the Day is that, two nights ago, my friend and I decided to try an acoustic cover of it… and record it… in one go… on my phone… But, upon listening, I concluded that we’ll just have to do a *real* recording of it soon (you know, with *actual* singing and less errors in instrumentation) because it actually sounds not-too-bad.

 

/shamelessplug

Leave a Reply

